Lucky?

I can never be a lawyer. Neither prosecutor nor defense lawyer.

I’m a fairly logical person. I believe in the social justice system–well, it works most of the time–and I have to trust that if it ever comes a time I will need to rely on the same system, I sure hope it is fair and blind.

But like I said, I can’t do it. Today would be the perfect example.

She was found not guilty of killing her daughter. From the looks of it, she herself was shocked to hear the verdict. Why wouldn’t she be? Too bad there are no thought bubbles when you really needed them. “Who, me? It couldn’t be”, she must be thinking.

She is now free. Let’s just hope she grows a conscience in her lifetime.

Or come back as a mosquito.

Leave a Reply

